Day One.

1 day down, 29 to go!

Like I mentioned in the last post, Trevor and I started our first Whole 30 challenge today. I am probably going to use and abuse this blog for the next month with details of every damn thing I put in my mouth, it’ll keep me accountable and motivated. And I know you will all be on the edge of your seats waiting for the next “chicken and broccoli” filled day. 😉

Oh my god, the cravings. I swear it’s all in my head, because I was craving things that I hardly ever eat, and never crave. I survived it though.. And even downed a full gallon of water to top it all off!

This morning started with an scramble of eggs, (sugar-free) bacon, and mushrooms.. Salt and pepper to taste and call it a meal!

Lunch consisted of a chicken and avocado salad with lime and cilantro I found on Pinterest! You can find the step by step recipe over at Kayln’s Kitchen.

Dinner was SO good. And I mean SO good. We had Carne Asada drizzled with a tomatillo avocado salsa.  This might have just become my favorite meal, diet or no diet!  Find the full recipe at Primally Inspired.  Don’t forget the Tomatillo Avocado Salsa.  We paired it with a side of asparagus pan seared in olive oil and sea salt. Mmmmm.😋

To get through the day in between meals I relied on cashews, cucumbers soaked in vinegar, and a good fruit salad (banana, nectarine and orange).

Here’s to day two!

xo- Laken Jade.

Leave a comment